Committee on Ethics, thirteenth Lok Sabha
Read Online

Committee on Ethics, thirteenth Lok Sabha first report. by India. Parliament. Committee on Ethics.

  • 682 Want to read
  • ·
  • 15 Currently reading

Published by Lok Sabha Secretariat in New Delhi .
Written in English



  • India.,
  • India


  • India. Parliament. Committee on Ethics.,
  • Legislative bodies -- India.,
  • Legislators -- India -- Discipline.

Book details:

About the Edition

Report of the Commitee set up by Lower House of Indian Parliament.

LC ClassificationsJQ269.E85 I53 2001
The Physical Object
Paginationv, 149 p. ;
Number of Pages149
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL3587870M
LC Control Number2002288082

Download Committee on Ethics, thirteenth Lok Sabha


The Committee authorized the Chairman, Rajya Sabha to constitute the Ethics Committee consisting of members of Rajya Sabha. Accordingly, the Ethics Committee of Rajya Sabha consisting of nine members was constituted by the Chairman, Rajya Sabha on 4 March , to oversee the moral and ethical conduct of the members and to examine the cases referred to it with reference to the ethical . Rajya Sabha chairman Venkaiah Naidu has constituted a six-member committee for the merger of Lok Sabha TV and Rajya Sabha TV with a view to cut costs and reduce extra spending on coverage of parliamentary proceedings. Officials said the panel will examine all . Committee on Ethics. There shall be a Committee on Ethics. Constitution (1) The Chairman shall, from time to time, nominate a Committee on Ethics consisting of ten members. (2) The Committee nominated under sub-rule (1) shall hold office until a new Committee is nominated. Lok Sabha, in contrast, formed an ad hoc ethics panel in and has been operating as one until August when it was given a permanent standing committee status. The ethics committee in the Lok Sabha has 15 members chaired by LK Advani, while the Rajya Sabha has 10 members chaired by Dr. Karan Singh.

The ethics committee in Lok Sabha has 15 MPs. In Rajya Sabha this number stands at Who can file complaint? Any person may make a complaint to the Committee regarding alleged unethical behaviour or breach of Code of Conduct by a member or alleged incorrect information of a member’s interests. The Committee may also take up matters suo motu.   TMC sting operation referred to Parliament ethics committee. Lok Sabha Speaker on Wednesday referred the issue of some Trinamool Congress members allegedly accepting bribe, as shown in a purported. The 13th Lok Sabha (10 October – 6 February ) is the thirteenth session of the Lok Sabha (House of the People, or lower house in the Parliament of India).It was convened after Indian general election held during September–October This majority group in the Lok Sabha during this period was the National Democratic Alliance, a rightist group led by the Bharatiya Janata. The Lok Sabha possesses an organised and comprehensive system of Committees wherein considerable volume of parliamentary business is transacted and reported. Parliamentary Committees are displayed here by their respective Committee Name,Type, Lok Sabha Number, Title, and Date of Report presentation. The reports displayed can also be searched by applying various filters.

Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (2nd term) Leader, Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam Parliamentary Party, Lok Sabha On the 29th of March, , the Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha adopted rules establishing 17 Departmentally Related Standing Committees (DRSCs). The 17 Departmentally-related Standing Committees (6 serviced by the Rajya Sabha Secretariat (Part I) and 11 by the Lok Sabha Secretariat (Part II) as mentioned below) and the Ministries/Departments covered. Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (3rd term) 13 Oct. — 8 March Union Cabinet Minister, Mines & Minerals. Elected to 13th Lok Sabha (elected in bye-election) onwards Member, Committee on Agriculture.